Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Boomerang Awards 2009 Winners Announced

Right after the Internet and Mobile Marketing Summit, the Boomerang Awards followed with the announcement of the finalists and awarding of winners.

And without further adieu, the winners are:

Best Cyber Boomerang Awards Category

by Proximity Philippines

Marlboro Levels
by Arc Worldwide Philippines, CO., Inc

Honda Jazz: The Fun Utility Vehicle
by Honda Cars Inc

Best Mobile Boomerang Awards Category
Quaker Oats Eat Well and Win Promo
by Proximty Philippines / BBDO Guerrero
Pampers Hearts Club
by Proximity Philippines / BBDO Guerrero

Best Integrated Boomerang Awards Category
by: Smart Communications, Inc. and Wolfpac
Madonna Mania
by EGG

Pepsi 'Kada Can: Get Your Barkada on the Can
by Proximity Philippines / BBDO Guerrero

Other finalists were:
Style in A Snap
by NuWorks Interactive

Palistuhan Campaign
by Publicis Manila

Best Innovation Boomerang Awards Category

Awesome Philippines Second Life Press Conference
by Philippine Department of Tourism
and Media Contacts Philippines
The innovation aspect of Awesome Philippines Second Life Press Conference might have come from the fact that the setting of the press conference was in a virtual island creating the country's newest and 7,108th island in count.

The virtual press conference was held May 4, 2009 with no other than Sec. Joseph "Ace" Durano himself talking in the conference. It was also the Philippines' first virtual press conference.

The roster of judges include:
  • Norman Agatep
  • Agapito "Jun" Alcantara from Asaia Brewery
  • Donald Lim of Yahay Corp.
  • Professor Tommy Lopez (Professor of Asian Institute of Management; University of Makati)
  • Jihee Nam - VP Digital Media of MTV Network for Southeast Asia & Greater China
  • Ed Mapa Jr. - Managing Director, Media COntacts Phils
  • Jos Ortega - CEO, JWT Manila
  • Tony Sarmiento III - VP CReative INtegration Ace Saatchi & Saatchi
  • Mohammed Sirajuddeen CEO Rapp Asia
  • Ian Stewart - Head of Asia: Friendster
  • Arthur Policarpio - President: Snapworx

That comprises the 2009 Boomerang Awards winners.

blog comments powered by Disqus